Chez Hanna

Ask anyone where to get falafel in Paris and they will direct you to L’As du Falafel in the Marais. Even though it attracts loads of tourists everyday, even locals (and myself) flock to the place for pitas filled with Israeli goodness.

This past weekend I switched things up and went to Chez Hanna for my falafel fix. After reading countless blog posts proclaiming the place as far superior, I knew I had to put it to the test. A falafel special is one hell of a messy sandwich but I felt like I could navigate my way through the layers of eggplant and falafel balls in my Chez Hanna pita more smoothly. It also wasn’t drenched in sauce, keeping the vegetables nice and crisp – just the way I like it.

Even though my friends disagree with me, I found Chez Hanna much better than L’As du Falafel. If you’re looking for a more loud and touristy experience, you’ll find it at L’As, but for a more humbling, quiet falafel lunch, pass the green palace and skip down the road to Chez Hanna.
IMG_6372 IMG_6373 IMG_6374 IMG_6375 IMG_6376Chez Hanna, 54 rue des Rosiers, Paris (4th), M: Saint-Paul

 

2 thoughts on “Chez Hanna

  1. Pingback: Top 10: Picnic Spots in Paris | pamplemousse

Leave a Reply

