Café Pinson

Last fall, I raved about the delicious lunch I had in the Marais at Tartes Kluger. Months later I returned only to find the place closed for renovation…or so it seemed.

Fast-forward to the spring when my friend Powell and I met for coffee at the recently raved about Café Pinson. Little did I know that this vegan-friendly restaurant had replaced my beloved Tartes Kluger. My disappointment faded after walking inside to find my dream café and blogging spot complete with comfy sitting nooks and shabby chic design.

I didn’t get the chance to sample any of the café’s vegetarian, gluten-free menu items but I did get a taste of the coffee. Ohhhh the coffee. Was that coffee? The cappuccinos that Powell and I sipped on were made with almond milk and sadly, unpleasing to our palettes. For those boasting more vegetarian-friendly, gluten-free and refined sugar-free taste buds, you’ll be in heaven with these drinks and their rotating selection of salads and tarts. Since I can’t resist the atmosphere, I’m excited to go back and try some of their popular fresh juices.

IMG_4776 IMG_4777 IMG_4778 IMG_4783 IMG_4784

Café Pinson, 6 rue du Forez, Paris (3rd)

Métro: Filles du Calvaire

Leave a Reply

