La Chambre aux Oiseaux

I’ve recently tapped into my inner design-obsessed side, as I find myself reveling in the look of a restaurant almost as much as what I’m biting into. It seems that many places are taking to the vintage, bohemian trend by decorating restaurants with mismatched antiques, neutral color schemes with pops of earthy tones and simplicity. I must admit, I’m a sucker for the “Pinterest-y” chic look and can’t stop loving on the eateries and coffee shops that bring this design taste to life.

One place that embodies this retro bohemian feel is La Chambre aux Oiseaux, where I finally had lunch (after months of wanting to) a few weeks ago. My expectations were fed with an equally simplistic, but delicious meal of penne pasta with zucchini, ricotta, dried ham and roquette. Regretfully, I broke my lent rule of no sweets and gave into a bite of the restaurant’s acclaimed cheesecake. Okay, I don’t actually regret it because it was ridiculously good. For a laid back, cozy coffee, lunch or brunch, go here.

IMG_4791 IMG_4792 IMG_4794 IMG_4796 IMG_4798 IMG_4799 IMG_4800La Chambre aux Oiseaux, 48 rue Bichat (10th)

2 thoughts on “La Chambre aux Oiseaux

Leave a Reply

