Dijon Vinaigrette

Sometimes the simplest things are the best things.

Why in the world did I ever buy pre-made salad dressing all my life? Not only is it packed with calories, preservatives and other questionable ingredients, but the price tag just isn’t worth it. Every time I make a salad for the girls, I whip up a homemade vinaigrette. I learned a very simple recipe at my cooking class weeks before I came to France that I follow each night.

Four ingredients + two minutes = I’ll never buy salad dressing again.

Dijon Vinaigrette 

Ingredients:

  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Salt
  • Dijon mustard

Directions:

I don’t measure out these ingredients when making the dressing. I start with a few tablespoons of olive oil, then gradually pour balsamic vinegar while whisking the two together until I get the perfect consistency. Add a dollop of dijon mustard and a pinch of salt and voilà, homemade (and delicious) dressing!

2 thoughts on “Dijon Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: The Luxembourg Salad « pamplemousse

Leave a Reply

