Yeah! Burger

I mentioned the burger fad after trying Farm Burger at the Peachtree Road Farmers Market yesterday. I’ve also gotten to taste of another one of Atlanta’s most talked-about burger joints, Yeah! Burger this summer.

The two times I’ve been for lunch, I’ve surprisingly opted for a veggie burger over meat – it’s that tasty. Ordering at Yeah! Burger is a simple, four-step process:

  1. Pick your patty. The All-Natural Veggie Burger is made with South Carolina organic Sea Island red peas. They also offer beef, bison, turkey and chicken breast for meat.
  2. Choose your bun. Unless you enjoy your burger bun-less, they offer Southern Wheat or White made with organic flour and Pure Knead Gluten-Free buns. I desperately wish I had the ability to enjoy a burger sans-carbs, but I’m patting myself on the back for at least choosing whole wheat…
  3. Top it off. You have the choice of several free and premium toppings and cheese to personalize your burger with. When I built my own burger, I chose goat cheese, lettuce, grilled onions and sliced avocado.
  4. Sauce it. There’s a wide variety of free and premium sauces to choose from. I chose Roasted Garlic Aioli, but you’ll find everything from standard ketchup to Sunflower Pesto. They even offer Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q sauce!

My Yeah! Burger creation – veggie patty, goat cheese, lettuce, grilled onions, garlic aioli

If you get too overwhelmed with topping choices, you can opt for the restaurant’s own concoctions, as I did my first visit. I chose the Yeah! Veggie with lettuce, onion rings, roasted garlic aioli and pimento cheese. Need I say more? With the exception of this one, you really can eat here and not feel guilty about it. And if you can resist the urge of a bun, then you can really kiss the inevitable regret goodbye…unless you order the Hand-Cut French Fries. And you can’t not order them.

The Yeah! Veggie Burger

Cute basket of Hand-Cut French Fries

Yeah! Burger, 1168 Howell Mill Road, Atlanta (Westside)

Yeah! Burger, 1017 North Highland Ave NE, Atlanta (Virginia-Highlands)

3 thoughts on “Yeah! Burger

  1. I think I feel a new trend coming on: I’m going to crave everything I see on your blog because I know I can’t get it here (unless I wanna spend madd $$$)

    urghhjshfgjksdfj

Leave a Reply

