French Meets Japanese: Joli Kobe

Think less foie gras sushi and more brie cheese panini with a ginger salad.

Joli Kobe Bakery & Cafe offers a mélange of delicious French and Japanese favorites (two of my most beloved cuisines).  My indecisive self had trouble deciding if I was in more of a curry rice or sandwich mood. I couldn’t have been happier with my decision to order the Turkey Panini with sliced turkey, brie cheese, onion marmalade and grape truffle dressing. There are no words to express my love for this sandwich (think dripping hot brie).  I got my Asian fix with a side salad complete with homemade ginger dressing. YUM-MY.

Turkey Panini

Close-up of Turkey Panini

The following Sunday, I returned. This time I went with Joli Kobe’s version of a You-Pick-Three (something Panera should consider adding) and got the Joli Combo. This glorious trio included 1/2 Almond Curry Chicken Sandwich, a side green salad and cup of soup. It was fate that Onion Soup was the soup de jour. Three-in-one meal = my kind of lunch. Pure deliciousness.

Après your meal, you can’t ignore stopping by the bakery on your way out. Macarons, miniature tarts and pies, eclairs and beyond!

Macarons

Joli Kobe Bakery & Café at The Prado, 5600 Roswell Road NE (Sandy Springs)

Joli Kobe Bakery & Café at Peachtree Point, 1545 Peachtree Street NE, Suite #115 (Midtown)

Leave a Reply

