“Manging” My Way to Paris

On August 26th, I shall embark on the adventure of a lifetime: a year in Paris. For those of you who haven’t read my “Moi + Pourquoi” section, I studied abroad in the ol’ City of Lights in fall 2010. Just as I was making plans to get a “real” job and move to a new (American) city, an opportunity came-a-knockin’ on my door. A girl I knew from Elon, who graduated the year before, was looking to pass off her amazing job as an au pair to someone else.  My answer? OUI! OUI! OUI! La duh.

So in 73 days, 10 hours, 43 minutes and 42 seconds, I’ll be heading to France with two friends from Elon that will also be au pairing. With that said, obviously I want to blog about my journey. I was thinking about starting a new domain since, in my mind, Pamplemousse is sacred to food. But then I remembered that it has a French title and I don’t have an ounce of energy to create a new one! Désolé mais pas désolé.

I hereby announce Pamplemousse as not only a food blog, but also a post-grad in Paris blog, too! One last change: new Twitter. It’s absolutely ridiculous that I juggle Twitter handles, so I officially invite you to follow @CaroPlyler for all blog and food updates as well as PR/advertising-related tweets. On y va! 

Shout out to mes amis in Paris 2010!

Leave a Reply

