Giving Back at Whole Foods

Whole Foods 5% Day with Habitat Greensboro

Nothing makes me happier than walking into Whole Foods. A rush of happiness and excitement jolts through me the second I step through the door. The entire store is my idea of a playground, complete with healthy, organic food options and unique ingredients.

No wonder I was thrilled to learn that the new Whole Foods in Greensboro, NC chose Habitat for Humanity as their first non-profit recipient for 5% Day. For those of you who don’t know, Whole Foods gives back 5% of the day’s proceeds to a community organization several times a year.

If you’re in the Greensboro area today, be sure to stop by the Whole Foods in Friendly Center and support Habitat! The crazy Whole Foods shopper that I am went ahead and bought lunch, dinner, dessert and snacks in one swoop. My personal favorite? Salted plantain chips. Beware because they are the most addicting snack. For lunch I hit up the salad bar, which if you haven’t seen it, features toppings on toppings on toppings. Finally, I dove into the hot bar, where I let my crazy taste buds pick out macaroni and cheese, a vegetable samosa, spinach and pulled pork. YUM?

Salted plantain chips

Whole Foods Market Greensboro, 3202 West Friendly Avenue, Greensboro, NC

Leave a Reply

