Mykonos

One cuisine that I love but don’t get to have that often is Greek food. After visiting Greece last fall while I was abroad, I developed an obsession for tzatziki sauce and gyros.

Unfortunately, when I came back to America I had nowhere to turn to for a quick Greek fix. Little did I know that Burlington offers a delicious, hidden gem on Church Street to satisfy all my Mediterranean cravings. I’m talking about Mykonos Grill — my new favorite restaurant near Elon.

My first experience was so delicious that I went back the next day. Since then, I’ve been having nonstop cravings for the chicken souvlaki sandwich, french fries and Greek salad. Not to mention the fried zucchini with tzatziki dipping sauce and mozzarella sticks that I discovered on my second visit.

If there’s one thing I’m really missing this Christmas break, it’s definitely Mykonos Grill…

Inside the restaurant

Authentic Chicken Souvlaki sandwich with marinated chicken, green peppers, onions, lettuce, tomatoes & tzatziki sauce

Veggie Pita with hummus or tzatziki, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, feta cheese, green peppers, onions & olive oil

Fried Zucchini with tzatziki

Fried Mozzarella Sticks with marinara sauce

Authentic Greek beer

There are several other traditional Greek dishes that Mykonos has to offer that I intend on trying in the future. All in all, if you have a Greek tooth, Mykonos is sure to satisfy it in just one bite!

Mykonos Grill, 2253 S. Church Street, Burlington, NC 27215 

Leave a Reply

