60 years of caramel…

"Soul Man" Dave...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!

This will be the first of my Dad’s birthdays that I won’t be spending with him. The ole Plyler tradition is to venture up to Myrtle Beach with the extended fam for the 4th and a birthday celebration for Papa Ply…

Unfortunately this year I have to miss out, but I’m sending a cyber caramel cake my dad’s way to celebrate his 60th birthday! Although my Aunt Peggy is the queen of the caramel cake, we sometimes indulge in Atlanta’s acclaimed cake bakery, Piece of Cake for their also, very delicious, version. It’s the only time of year when caramel cake is a must.

Caramel cake from Piece of Cake, in Atlanta

Love you Dad!

Posted in ATL

Leave a Reply

